+687 911003
Article 0

The Isles of Mount Dore - Half Day - Guided Walk - Sea Kayaking

A journey towards the 4 islets of Mont Dore.

Enjoy a sea kayak ride to access the island Bailly and also enjoy the view of Mont Dore.

Sliding on the water and moving slowly without noise, without pollution are advantages that only k-merists know! This means of locomotion makes it possible to explore the world of the lagoon at your own pace.

Instant booking: Standard and scheduled activities on the agenda.

Go directly to the calendar and booking elements (Registration deadline - Where - When - Timetable - Minimum and maximum number of participants - Number of places available - Price - Promo code - Registration forms - Online payment ...) by clicking on the following button:

Mount DOre

small island

Here is the opportunity to introduce you or improve you to the practice of the decked sea kayaking and train for other destinations. It is the ideal site for an essential preparation before leaving for a more distant expedition like the Forgotten Coast for example.

This outing can be the subject of your baptism in sea kayaking. It is an easy exit that does not require any technical or physical requirements. It is open to all. Children from 14 years supervised or accompanied by a parent are welcome.

This sea kayak trip to Bailly Island requires a minimum of equipment. No technical prerequisites required. When we go out we will talk about the site and the riches it houses.

These outings can be the subject of your baptism in traditional canoe. It's an easy exit that does not require technical prerequisites. It is open to all. Children from 8 years supervised or accompanied by a parent are welcome. The number of places is however limited for the children of 8 to 12 years.

Activity type: B * = Walk less than 4 hours

Level of difficulty of the tour: Easy 
• Open to all members (novices and +)
• Inland or protected body of water with several places to rest and dock
• 3 hours of navigation or less
• Distance from 6 nautical miles (12 km) or less
• Winds of 5 knots (10 km / h) or less, waves of 0 m

Required level and technical skills:

Novice
• Kayaker newly introduced to sport
• Little or no skill or special experience
Beginner
• 1 level of the FQCK or BCU 1 * or equivalent
• Knowledge of basic maneuvers
• Ability to paddle on protected lakes and bodies of water
Intermediate
• 2 level of the FQCK or BCU 2 * or equivalent
• Good knowledge of basic techniques, support, towing, recovery and navigation
• Ability to paddle under moderate conditions
• Ability to launch and dock in a light wave

Level I navigation zone: BAS level of difficulty.
• Small lake or low-flow watercourse. The topography does not present obstacles to orientation. Many possibilities of shelter. Easy docking: numerous and easy sites, beaches. • Fresh water. The temperature of the water is acceptable, generally higher than 18 ° C in the height of summer. The current varies from zero to 2 nodes. The environment is generally sheltered, the fetch is limited and the wind rarely causes difficulties. • Civilization / isolation, assistance: easily accessible for refueling, communications, emergencies or rescue. • Weather conditions to respect: light wind, less than 15 km / h, perfect visibility.
Level requiring a minimum of knowledge.

Why do I have to register?

H2O ODYSSÉE is committed to respecting your reservation and to offer you the best for all its services.

Also, H2O ODYSSÉE offers more 7 different services on 6 geographical locations more than 90 km apart on average ... Some of these services are itinerant and they require a different organization depending on the starting points. Handling, transportation and these consequences, the removal of kayaks, or canoes at the place of activity, represent a demanding logistics and therefore requires a significant preparation time.

The more your reservation is made in advance, the easier it is to form a group. The number of participants is limited to guarantee your safety and your pleasure. Last minute registrations are not always possible and can not guarantee a place.

H2O ODYSSÉE does not practice the policy of "over-booking" to protect itself from potential cancellations and asks you, in return, to commit to respecting your reservation.

Hence the need for your booking 8 minimum days before delivery.

Registration and reservation form:

Registration is mandatory, you validate it on the site after the different steps from the booking links. The first reservations validated and settled, according to the conditions of sale on the site, (quota 4 people) will decide the destination of the excursion which will be confirmed by H2O ODYSSÉE. You will be notified by phone and / or email as soon as possible.

Minimum of 4 participants, however ...

The minimum of 4 people is not reached? You are 2 or 3 registered and you want to leave despite everything? ... A proposal is made to you and H2O ODYSSÉE will endeavor to validate the output under the following conditions:

EXAMPLE: PROVINCIAL PARK of the Blue River, WALK, Half day.

  • For 3 participants: a discount of 10% will be calculated on the base rate 4 people and reduced to the number of 3 participants: 7 550 cfp
  • For 2 participants: a discount of 15% will be calculated on the base rate 4 people and reduced to the number of 2 participants: 10 700 cfp

ACCORDING TO THE METEO:

The practice of canoeing and kayaking is a wilderness activity subject to the presence of varied weather conditions. As for any outdoor activity, the practitioner must plan to equip to navigate in all weather conditions. Your guide knows the peculiarities of navigation sites (protected or not) and the navigational conditions that are linked to it.

How do you make it rain? We are getting wet !!!!

And if it's raining very very hard? We are sheltering !!!!

The exit is canceled?

  • In case of simple rain or lack of sun, NO.
  • In case of alert weather orange or red, YES. Case of very heavy rain with duly ascertained flood, violent storms and named storms (forecast at 24 h).

We are on an island in the middle of the Pacific, it takes a number of rainy days and many "site effects" depending on the places of navigation. Cases of yellow vigilance are frequent cases and are inherent to the activity.

A yellow alert notice does not depend on specific administrative measures and does not constitute a case of force majeure. This case does not involve the cancellation of an exit but only to follow behavioral advice.

No refunds will be given for unused services. Similarly, discounts or refunds are not granted for a late arrival or withdrawal during the trip.

Paddling in very hot weather is ideal for water battles! Paddling in the rain can be very fun and the exercise gets you hot! Some sail all year round in the northern hemisphere so why not us in the Pacific?

CONDITIONS & COMMITMENTS

The safety standards that we apply are related to the 4 May 1995 order.

  • Know how to swim at least 25 meter and be in good health.
  • Have the ability and level required for the chosen exit
  • For minors, a legal representative or a professional "BEESAN" must attest to their abilities.
  • Children under twelve are supervised or accompanied.
  • Each participant knows and follows the basic rules and security code.
  • The group navigates to ensure that they maintain visual and auditory contact with the guide.
  • Never assume that the conditions will be ideal. The tropical climate reserves its surprises and its realities for all the amateurs of outings of full nature.
  • Respect the customs of the country during expeditions.
  • Read and accept the special and general conditions of sale of H2O ODYSSÉE.
FrançaisEnglish

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Enjoy the benefit of group discounts! Register a group of more than 6 participants. The amount is decreasing and the calculation is automatic!

You want each of the participants in your group to make an individual booking and also to benefit from a preferential rate? Contact us to request a discount code.

+687 911003
Article 0
Sélectionner une page

Les Îlots du Mont Dore – Demi Journée – Promenade Guidée – Kayak de Mer

Un périple en direction des 4 îlots du Mont Dore.

Profitez d’une balade en kayak de mer pour accéder à l’îlot Bailly et aussi profiter de la vue sur le Mont Dore.

Glisser sur l’eau et avancer doucement sans bruits, sans pollutions sont des avantages que seuls les k-méristes connaissent ! Ce moyen de locomotion permet d’explorer au rythme de votre regard l’univers du lagon.

Réservation immédiate: activités standard et programmées à l'agenda.

Accédez directement au calendrier et aux éléments de réservation ( Délais d’inscription – Où – Quand – Horaires – Nombre de participants minimum et maximum – Nombre de places disponibles – Prix – Code Promo – Fiches d’inscription – Paiement en ligne...) en cliquant sur le bouton suivant :

Mont DOre

Ilot

Voici l’occasion de vous initier ou bien de vous perfectionner à la pratique du KAYAK de mer ponté et de vous entrainer pour d’autres destinations. C’est le site idéal pour une sortie de préparation indispensable avant de partir pour une expédition plus lointaine comme la Côte Oubliée par exemple.

Cette sortie peut faire l’objet de votre baptême en kayak de mer . C’est une sortie facile qui ne nécessite pas de pré-requis techniques ou physiques.  Elle est ouverte à tous. Les enfants à partir de 14 ans encadrés ou accompagnés  d’un parent sont bienvenus.

Cette randonnée en kayak de mer à destination de l’îlot Bailly nécessite un minimum d’équipement. Pas de pré-requis techniques nécessaire. Lors de sortie nous vous parlerons du site et des richesses qu’il abrite.

Ces sorties peuvent faire l’objet de votre baptême en canoë traditionnel. C’est une sortie facile qui ne nécessite pas de pré-requis techniques. Elle est ouverte à tous. Les enfants à partir de 8 ans encadrés ou accompagnés d’un parent sont bienvenus. Le nombre de places est cependant limité pour les enfants de 8 à 12 ans.

Type d’activité: B* = Balade de moins de 4 heures

Niveau de difficulté de l’excursion: Facile 
• Ouvert à tous les membres (novices et +)
• Plan d’eau intérieur ou protégé avec plusieurs endroits pour se reposer et accoster
• 3 heures de navigation ou moins
• Distance de 6 milles marins (12 km) ou moins
• Vents de 5 nœuds (10 km/h) ou moins, vagues de 0 m

Niveau requis et compétences techniques:

Novice
• Kayakiste nouvellement initié au sport
• Peu ou pas d’habileté ou expérience particulière
Débutant
• Niveau 1 de la FQCK ou BCU 1* ou équivalent
• Connaissance des manœuvres de base
• Capacité à pagayer sur les lacs et plans d’eau protégés
Intermédiaire
• Niveau 2 de la FQCK ou BCU 2* ou équivalent
• Bonne connaissance des techniques de base, appuis, remorquage, récupération et navigation
• Capacité de pagayer dans des conditions modérées
• Capacité de mettre à l’eau et accoster dans une vague légère

ZONE de navigation de niveau I : niveau de difficulté BAS.
• Petit lac ou cours d’eau à faible débit. La topographie ne présente pas d’obstacles à l’orientation. Nombreuses possibilités de s’abriter. Facilité d’accostage : sites nombreux et faciles, plages.
• Plan d’eau douce. La température de l’eau est acceptable, généralement supérieure à 18° C au plus fort de l’été. Le courant varie de nul à 2 noeuds. Le milieu étant généralement abrité, le fetch est limité et le vent cause rarement des difficultés.
• Civilisation/isolement, assistance : facilement accessible pour le ravitaillement, les communications, les urgences ou les secours. • Conditions météo à respecter : vent léger, moins de 15 km/h, visibilité parfaite.
Niveau nécessitant un minimum de connaissances.

Pourquoi doit-on s’inscrire ?   

H2O ODYSSÉE s’engage à respecter votre réservation et à vous offrir le meilleur pour l’ensemble de ses prestations.

Aussi, H2O ODYSSÉE vous propose plus de 7 prestations différentes sur 6 lieux géographiques distants de plus de 90 km en moyenne…Certaines de ces prestations sont itinérantes et elles nécessitent une organisation différente selon les points de départ. La manutention, le transport et ces conséquences, la dépose des kayaks, ou des canoës sur le lieu d’activité, représentent une logistique exigeante et nécessite donc un temps de préparation important.

Plus votre réservation est effectuée à l’avance et plus il est aisé de constituer un groupe. Le nombre de participants est limité pour garantir votre sécurité et votre plaisir. Les inscriptions de dernières minutes ne sont pas toujours possible et ne peuvent garantir une place.

H2O ODYSSÉE ne pratique pas la politique de la « sur-réservation » pour se protéger d’annulations potentielles et vous demande, en contre partie, de vous engager à respecter votre réservation.

D’où la nécessité de votre réservation 8 jours minimum avant la prestation.

Modalité d’inscription  et de reservation:

L’ inscription est obligatoire, vous la validez sur le site après les différentes étapes à partir des liens de réservation. Les premières réservations validées et réglées, selon les conditions de vente sur le site,( quota 4 personnes ) décideront de la destination de l’excursion qui sera ainsi confirmée par H2O ODYSSÉE. Vous en serez averti par téléphone et / ou par mail dans les plus brefs délais.

Minimum de 4 participants,  cependant … 

Le minimum de 4 personnes n’est pas atteint ? Vous êtes 2 ou 3 inscrits et vous souhaitez faire la sortie malgré tout ?… Une proposition vous est faite et H2O ODYSSÉE s’efforcera de valider la sortie sous les conditions suivantes :

EXEMPLE : PARC PROVINCIAL de la Rivière Bleue, BALADE, Demi journée.

  • Pour 3 participants: il sera calculé une remise de 10% sur le tarif de base 4 personnes et ramené au nombre de 3 participants: 7 550 cfp
  • Pour 2 participants: il sera calculé une remise de 15% sur le tarif  de base 4 personnes et ramené au nombre de 2 participants: 10 700 cfp

SELON LA MÉTÉO:

La pratique du canoë et du kayak est une activité nautique de pleine nature soumise à la présence de conditions météorologiques variées. Comme pour toute activité de pleine nature, le pratiquant doit prévoir de s’équiper pour naviguer selon toutes les conditions météo. Votre guide connait les particularités des sites de navigation ( protégés ou non ) et les conditions de navigations qui y sont liées.

Comment fait-on s’il pleut ? On se mouille !!!!

Et s’il pleut très très fort ? On s’abrite !!!!

La sortie est annulée ?

  • En cas de simple pluie ou de manque de soleil, NON.
  • En cas de météo vigilance orange ou rouge, OUI. Cas de très forte pluie avec crue dûment constatée, orages violents et tempêtes nommées (prévision à 24 h).

Nous sommes sur une île au milieu du Pacifique, il faut compter sur un certain nombre de jours de pluie et beaucoup « d’effets de site » selon les lieux de navigation. Les cas de vigilance jaune sont des cas fréquents et sont inhérents à l’activité.

Un avis de vigilance jaune ne dépend pas de mesures administratives particulières et ne constitue pas un cas de force majeur. Ce cas n’implique pas l’annulation d’une sortie mais uniquement de suivre des conseils de comportement.

Aucun remboursement ne sera accordé pour des services non utilisés. De même, il n’est pas accordé de réductions ou de remboursements pour une arrivée tardive ou un désistement en cours d’excursion.

Pagayer par temps très chaud est idéal pour les batailles d’eau! Pagayer sous la pluie peut être très amusant et l’exercice vous obtient chaud! Certains naviguent toute l’année dans l’hémisphère nord alors pourquoi pas nous dans le Pacifique ?

CONDITIONS & ENGAGEMENTS    

Les normes de sécurité que nous appliquons sont relatives à l’arrêté du 4 mai 1995.

  • Savoir nager au moins 25 mètre et être en bonne santé.
  • Avoir l’aptitude et le niveau requis pour la sortie choisie
  • Pour les mineurs, un représentant légal ou un professionnel « BEESAN » doit attester de leurs aptitudes.
  • Les enfants de moins de douze ans sont encadrés ou accompagnés.
  • Chaque participant connaît et respecte les règles et le code de sécurité élémentaires.
  • Le groupe navigue de façon à s’assurer de conserver un contact visuel et auditif avec le guide.
  • Ne jamais présumer que les conditions seront idéales. Le climat tropical réserve ses surprises et ses réalités pour tous les amateurs de sorties de pleine nature.
  • Respecter les coutumes du pays lors des expéditions.
  • Lire et accepter les conditions particulières et générales de vente de H2O ODYSSÉE.
FrançaisEnglish

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Profitez de l'avantage des remises de groupe ! Inscrivez un groupe de plus de 6 participants. Le montant est dégressif et le calcul est automatique !

Vous souhaitez que chacun des participants de votre groupe effectue une réservation individuelle et aussi bénéficier d'un tarif préférentiel ? Contactez nous pour demander un code de remise.